Phone: 804.237.8906 | Fax: 804.237.8907 | Email: [email protected]
communities in schools

Contact Information

Virginia Office

Communities In Schools of Virginia
413 Stuart Circle Suite 303
Richmond, VA 23220
Tel (804) 237-8909
Fax (804) 237-8907
E-mail: [email protected]

National Office

CIS National Office
2345 Crystal Drive, Suite 801
Arlington, VA 22202
E-mail [email protected]
Tel: 800-CIS-4KIDS


Our Staff

Mark Emblidge, Ph.D
Founding Director
[email protected]

Rita Layne
[email protected]
Bus (804) 237-8909

Quentin Brown, MPA
State Director
[email protected]
Cell/Text (757) 334-0518

Lindsay Forston, Ph.D
Research & Evaluation Specialist
[email protected]

Wendy M. Hosick
Director of External Affairs
[email protected]
Bus (757) 681-4484

Elizabeth M. Stowers
Assistant Director
Replication & Special Projects
[email protected]
Bus (804) 525-2293
Cell (804) 874-3330

Board of Directors

Dr. Daniel A. Domenech, Chair
American Association of School Administrators (AASA)

Mr. Bill Milliken, Vice-Chair
Milliken Consulting Services

Mr. H. Michael Ligon
Universal Leaf Tobacco Co., Inc.

Dr. Yvonne Brandon
Virginia Commonwealth University

Mr. Robert M. Blue

Mr. Thomas M. Brewster
Pulaski County Public Schools

Mr. David Fernandez
Altria Client Services Inc.

Dr. William A. Hazel, Jr.
Commonwealth of Virginia

Ms. Lisa Martin
LeapFrog Solutions, Inc.

Ms. Stacy Mendler
Alion Science and Technology

Dr. Patrick K. Murphy
Arlington Public Schools

Mr. Stephen D. Otero
Capital One

Dr. Linda M. Shifflette
Petersburg Public Schools

Dr. Mark Emblidge, Ex-Officio
Communities In Schools of Virginia

The Honorable George F. Allen, Founding Co-Chair

The Honorable Mark R. Warner, Founding Co-Chair

413 Stuart Circle - Suite 303 - Richmond, VA 23220 | Copyright ©2008 Communities In Schools of Virginia