Communities In Schools of Virginia
Board of Directors 2018-2019

Dr. Daniel A. Domenech – Chair
Executive Director
American Association of School Administrators (AASA)

Mr. Robert M. Blue
EVP, President & CEO
Power Delivery Group
Dominion Energy

Mrs. Elizabeth V. Lodal
Former Principal, Thomas Jefferson High School of
Science and Technology

Mr. Bill Milliken – Vice-Chair
Founder & Vice Chair
Communities In Schools, Inc.

Dr. Mark E. Emblidge

Ms. Cheryle Mack
Vice President
Commercial Banking Relationship Mgr.
Burke & Herbert Bank

Mr. David Fernandez – Secretary
Vice President, Government Affairs & Public Policy
Altria Client Services, Inc.

Mr. David H. Hallock Jr.
Two Capitols Consulting

Ms. Stacy Mendler
Former Chief Operating Officer
Alion Science and Technology Corp.

Dr. Yvonne W. Brandon, Treasurer
Former Superintendent, Richmond City Public Schools

Dr. William A. Hazel, Jr.
Senior Advisor for Innovation and Community
Engagement, George Mason University


Mr. H. Michael Ligon
Vice President, Universal Corporation


The Honorable George F. Allen
The Honorable Mark R. Warner


Dr. Mark E. Emblidge, President
Julie I. Dillon – Director, Development and Communications
Dr. Thomas M. Brewster – Consultant, Special Projects
Dr. Lindsay D. Forston – Assistant Director, Research and Evaluation
Catherine F. Estevez – Assistant Director, Training and Network Operations
Rita K. Layne – Administration/Finance Manager